What is the healthiest TREK bar?

TREK bars are vegan energy bars, made with all natural ingredients. They are free from gluten, wheat, diary and added sugars. They sound pretty healthy to me, so let’s take a look at the nutritional information for the different flavors and find out.

trek

TREK Protein flapjacks and Energy bars Nutritional information

trekbarscals

They’re quite high in calories and sugars. And for a protein bar I don’t feel like they contain THAT much of proteins… A glass of milk for example only contains half the calories, less sugar and fat, and almost the same amount of protein [8 g].

I’ve never had a TREK bar before but I do not think I would be interested in buying one. If I did though, I would either go for the Original Oat Protein Flapjack or the Berry Burst Energy Bar. I feel like both of those and the Banana Bread Protein Flapjack would be the healthiest options in this case.

Would you like to try a TREK bar? Or have you already had one before, and did you like it? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

